bopsgh.blogg.se

Teton gravity research careers
Teton gravity research careers












Teton gravity research careers full#

GA: Yep, I've pretty much made a full recovery and am slowly getting back to doing the things I love. It was a way for me to put myself back into the mountains. Being able to paint those pictures let me go back to the places that I love even when I couldn't. That's what I love about it so much and what I would miss the most. When you're skiing, biking, climbing or whatever you're doing outside you're fully in the moment, responding to the elements and taking it all in. GA: When I started painting during my recovery, I wanted to paint the places that make me feel free.Īndrews says her newfound art career has helped her reclaim some of the landscapes she lost access to her post-injury. How did painting help you through the months after your accident? I never really gave it the time it deserved until I actually didn't have anything else that I could do. That's one thing I learned when I really started to paint-art takes time, it doesn't just happen overnight. I took a few classes in high school but never really had confidence with it or gave it the time it needed. Gianna Andrews: I was raised in a creative household, growing up my mom and I would do arts and crafts days, but I never really thought of myself as an artist. We caught up with her about her newfound career.

teton gravity research careers

Almost three years later, Andrews now runs her own art business out of her home in Port Angeles, Washington, painting the mountains she dreamt about while she patiently waited for her body to recover. What started as a way to stave off boredom has now turned into a profession and a huge part of who Andrews considers herself as a person. "You're just going to paint," her friend responded. "You'll see."Īndrews flew home to stay with her parents in Washington State during her recovery and slowly begun to spend day and night at the easel, trying to escape the dreary idleness that would be her life for the foreseeable future.Īndrews has come a long way from the ER in Bozeman back in 2015. "What am I going to do now?" Andrews remembers asking her friend Rachel in the waiting room of the ER.

teton gravity research careers teton gravity research careers

Completely incapacitated for months, the mountains that she held so dear were ripped away from her and replaced with long days inside with nothing to pass the time. She went over the handlebars, knocked out her front teeth and broke her back. Just after returning from a NOLS course in Nepal in 2015, Andrews had a terrible mountain biking accident in Big Sky. Flooded with pain and nervous to find out if she'd need surgery, she couldn't push the thought from her mind: What's going to happen to me now? Gianna Andrews anxiously waited for the results of her CATSCAN at the ER in Bozeman, Montana. From pain comes beauty–a scary mountain biking accident helped forge a burgeoning art career for Gianna Andrews.












Teton gravity research careers